Edwin G. Seibels (1866-1954), inventor of vertical files, birthday for DMC calendar, September 12

by

Dear DMC,

Edwin G. Seibels

A birthdy to put on your calendar is Edwin Seibels’. Edwin was the inventor of vertical files. We dull men like to file.

I am proud of my files. The thing some guys ask their dates, “Would you like to come to my place to see my etchings,” for me it’s, Would you like to come to my place to see my files.”

Edwin was born on September 12, 1866 in Columbia, South Carolina.

He was not a dull man. He was well-known for his affair with an acrobat from a traveling circus.

Best,

Cal Ander

Leave a Reply

